🌀Flow of light/ ArtExplosion 24/ entry

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Made it! At last moment yes, call me last minute...but I always be there...at last moment

Been working on this watercolor for few days and today finally finished it..as I said at last moment. Now, entrance for @juliakponsford ArtExplosion can be make.



DSCF3446.JPG


Back to good old story about flow of energy..and this time seeing it as a light that flows in nature..
And also back to watercolors. Here are some tools I used here, Graphium that covered pencil drawing and some golden and silver colors.


![DSCF3447.JPG]
()


Drawing with pencil and than covering pencil with Graphium so that details are left untouched after first layers of paint.


DSCF3410.JPG


Than first layer of paint, and lot of water


DSCF3412.JPG


More color after first layer is well dried


DSCF3415.JPG


Going into details with brush


Webp.net-gifmaker (3).gif


And with pen and ink


Webp.net-gifmaker (2).gif


After adding watercolor and ink details here it is

Flow of light
Fabriano Studio paper 300gr


DSCF3445.JPG


I was trying to capture process of making as much as I could, hope you will find some moments interesting here also for your work.
Thank you for watching and thanks @juliakponsford for continuing with this great contest.



steemsign.jpg

Sort:  

Заиста сјајно, посебно ценим овако добре описе начина рада и коришћених материјала, @jungwatercolor.

hvala @lighteye, smatram da je dobro da postujem ovakve blogove sa procesom, vec mi dosta umetnika koji ulaze u akvarel kazu da im pomazu ovi mali tutorijali. A meni je najvece zadovoljstvo ako mogu nekome da prenesem svoje znanje..Nisam dzabe po vokaciji nastavnik likovnog..koji ne radi svoj posao :)

Е, па, баш је зато Стимит добар — зато што ти омогућава да радиш свој посао и да га наплатиш без потребе да се понижаваш тражећи радно место преко везе :)

I saw this post here @juliakponsford .
I was wondering how it was done. Thanks for including some behind the scenes. This definitely helps me understand to some extent on its done.

thank you @themobilewriter, you are welcome :) Hope you enjoyed seeing process.

I really like how you include your process; I think it's important for those wanting to learn to create and those who are buyers. Lovely piece.

thank you @lucidlight, I think it's useful to show process, I know how much it means to me when I see someones stages of process. We can always learn something new.

Such a beautiful painting. Calming colours.

This is amazing, what I like is that I can't quite tell if this an under water scene or something that could be found somewhere in a magical forest. Love the metallic palette, need one of those!

Thank you @tishyaoedit, yes those metallic colors can make quite nice touch to watercolors but also can be used in drawing. You should try them :)

I absolutely love your choice of palette and composition it has a very natural flow to it, lovely entry!

Thank you @juliakponsford, and I definitely love your ArtExplosion contest :) Thank you for honor I was given again :)

This is magnificent Lady Dunja ! =))

this is a great art and this creation just outstanding..carry on your creativity....

most welcome..........dear............

Majstorice, baš si lepo opisala ceo proces

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33