🎨 Dreams of the sea/Plain land

in #art6 years ago


It was difficult to adapt traveling over mainland in first years of my life here.
From my early days I was traveling along Adriatic coast with my parents. They were people who loved to go every weekend somewhere out of the city in nature.

plaincrop2.jpg


But everywhere we went during the drive, sea was from one side of the road.
Coming here and taking first trip to see my friend living in another city felt so strange.
From all sides during my travel there was land, flat, plain land...from all sides of the road.



This painting came as a need for known views, and that bowl with sea water was something representing it.


plain crop 1.jpg


and it also came as product of that feeling being lost in plain land.


plain cela.jpg



oil on canvas 50x60cm



steemsign.jpg

Sort:  

i liked this post because it s a great art

Beautiful painting ! resteemed 😃👍🎨

I love the colors, the image and details.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I love your thought process and the serenity and feeling of acceptance in this piece. Being landlocked is a tad depressing I find even though I am a Londoner. I have lived by the sea and it is something special indeed to experience the sea breeze daily. I have upvoted and followed and look forward to getting to virtually know you. Be well xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97