B&W nude for late night time

in #art6 years ago


Not so much into nude art, and not meaning I don't like it, just haven't jet been doing it a lot.
This one was made in acrylics, at the time I was learning to use them after painting only in oil.

It's a small plate, not larger than 20x25 ..
And now it belongs to my brother. He was so pleased when he saw it and since he is painter too, and being my biggest critic for whole life, you can imagine how happy I was hearing from him
..mmm..this is good..



akt.jpg


Not the best photography of it but still I find being satisfied with outcome..
Maybe it's time to go back into fight with this subject..

Thank you for watching and it would be nice to hear comments about this piece of work.



steemsign2.jpg

Sort:  

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! For more information, click here

Looks like we are both into the dark tonight 😎 Great piece by the way!

Hahaha, just reading your post, thinking the same and leaving you a comment...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 1 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I never really did any nudes either except for studies and of course during life drawing. I still love life drawing especiall with sumi e brush and ink and quick 5 minute poses, I always feel a persons abilities can be honed that way and that their true 'style' for form will come forward subconsciously, as you have to work so quickly.

I love this piece and the dark colour makes it almost statuary.

thank you @donnadavisart, those sketches you mentioned are the best practice one can have..This post was result that @semipermeabile and I were yesterday talking about starting something new here in our town :)
Also we were talking about you and how it's nice talking to you and how we love your art :))

Lovely,

I love the way you can see the spine!

thank you @elaintheinsaane, that spine detail may be a bit spooky but i love it also :)

Yes, it makes it look different to a photoshop nude person in a magazine!

Beautiful noir lighting an good drawing!

Very good study of a male back. I love nudes a lot and paint them very often by myself.

hvala @peruzovic, jedva cekam da pocnes da ih objavljujes jer su ti aktovi fenomenalni. Mala sugestija, gledaj ako mozes i ako imas fotke procesa nastajanja slike da objavis i da malkice vise napises o slici..Znam da mozes, citam sta pises na fb, znaci nije da ne umes :)

wow, it's really beautiful!!! It's really well done and I really like it. ^_^

thank you @silviabeneforti, unfortunately haven't done many of them..But who knows maybe it's time to start working nudes ..

As you, I haven't done many nudes, but I'me very intrigued by a naked body in art, especially the shoulders and the back that are always fascinated shadows and light ^_^

@silviabeneforti, I noticed women when are doing nudes they paint back and men like front more :))

I noticed the same :P lol

Excellent shadow - I do love this ghostly feel - will keep tuned to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83