Elf girl

in #art7 years ago

bf62ff30-3c86-45de-8249-1e5e04d41e62.jpeg


First post made with Steepshot. Trying out this new application with this old-new drawing that was first made in pencil. Wasn't happy with paleness of pencil so re-worked it with ink. Like it much more now.
Thank for watching and feel free to comment if you like :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I love how you have balanced and contrasted the drawing by adding the dark circle with the trees in the back and the flowing hair and turn of the head make it even more dramatic.

It's artdeco recipe @stillwatersart :) Style I love a lot, thank you :))

This is real "Art Deco" i love it - very well drawn :-) :-)

thank you @yoogyart, my favorite period yes :)

The flowing posture and hair. Eyes: So alluring. Love the half hidden smile. 🦋

Beautiful. The ink gives a lot of character to the drawings. 👌

you are right @ruygda, ink is great tool.

Hvala @boban.mitrovic, milo mi je da ti se dopada :)

This is so good!!! i love the dashes especially! you have to be very skillful to show volume so good with them :D
have a nice day ^^

thank you @lonicera :) You are good yourself ! Love your work..

i feel blessed

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 19 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

beautiful. resteemed!

thank you @pual for leaving comment that brought me to see your great art, following!

great! love your paintings!

Really great work! I like the way you played with the white and black space with the trees in the back.

thank you @la-fumettista, yes that's one part I like also how turned out :)

Oh good, you are treying out steepshot too. It is a nice app.

I love the high contrast of this, well done.

Thank you @donnadavisart, I am trying it out but must say not so happy about it. Feel like pushing Steemit into instagram, twiter, Fb line with it...:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58