My minimalistic ceramics in rustic style

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I love colors. Most of my projects are inspired by painting.
Sometimes, however, I like something calmer and more toned down. I appreciate minimalism, a natural and somewhat raw style, especially in interiors. It seems to me that it is easier to find peace in them because there are not so many things that could distract us. And if these things are there, they are also simplle and harmonious.

And so, from the love of creating and inspired what I described above, my first collection in a rustic style was created.
Made of brown clay, partially glazed in white, which gives a nice texture and color contrast.

Part of tableware. Clay in this color blends beautifully with natural wood.

zastawa.jpg

Part of collection I formed by hands, for bowls I used molds , thanks to which they have a nice, equal shape of the bottom.

2 - Kopia.JPG

From the largest to the smallest - a set of plates.

7 - Kopia.JPG

Mr. pitcher. This was my first project of this type and I am very happy, it serves me beautifully as a water jug. I'm going to do more of them, putting only the spout a little higher. There will also be smaller versions of teapots.

62 - Kopia.JPG

What's up?

60.JPG

Simple sugar bowl with lid

31 - Kopia.JPG

After taking this collection ou from the kiln, I was enchanted. It's the first time I've done something in brown clay in this style. The first and not the last, next things are cooling in the kiln and waiting for glazing. Keep your fingers crossed for them! I will show you the effects soon!

cukiernica.JPG

Mrs. sugar bowl, although a bit ashamed, she takes off her hat and shows you a bit more of herself. She also thanks you, for reading our ceramic posts.
By voting for our content and sharing it, you help us a lot: me -in development of my abilities, gaining new materials to create more and knowledge, which I will be able to share with you and also my ceramic children- to be seen by more beings of this world.

We're preparing next posts for you.

Greetings from our studio,
Ceramic team Julia Lu Studio

Sort:  

Are toy selling these masterpieces too?

Yes I do :) You can find me on etsy. com as JuliaLuStudio. There are few pieces there by now but I'm working on it ;)

Congratulations @julialu.handmade! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59