Thinking Cap // Digital Painting and Collage Art

in #art7 years ago

In life we wear many hats. There's often a need to modify our personalities to fit the particular situations we face. This can be a good thing, a sign of adaptability and flexibility. This is the first in a series where I would like to depict our different "hats" visually through surreal images. Some of those hats are beautiful, some are ugly and some are downright terrifying. This one is titled Thinking Cap

Project 78b-01-01.jpeg

This was created using digital painting and collage.

alienbanner1.gif

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @eternal.witness courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I love it and I want a hat like that! :) Beautiful work @juliakponsford :)

Lol I'd love to see you in a hat like this Bucky :D

Just try me ;) I can play a mean 'Bird Dance'

That could be an interesting idea for a short. The audience can see each person's thinking caps but the characters are ignorant of them. We see the thinking caps interact, argue, or maybe try to intimidate one another. I wouldn't mind seeing an animation of such a thing.

Omg I love this idea, I don't have the skills to do it but it would be great!

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Fascinating concept!

Interesting choice of bird. Does this one have teeth? I am seeing teeth, right?

Curious about the inspiration here. Really cool and sorta spooky.

It doesn't have teeth it looks like it would bite though:

I couldn't find the name of the Bird, I'd have to search a bit harder!

Wow, that is intense.

Great pick.

It's a shoe bill. Very creepy bird.

That is one weird ass bird! Holy shit, the stuff of nightmares.

I wonder what my hat should look.
@juliakponsfor That's true!

Maybe you should make a post and show us your hat? :D

Ya, I love to hopefully I can, :(
my schedule is night shift so I really need to rest, I also like to show my talent here! that's why I keep reading all this time to those who posting Arts and Contest.

Wow that's amazing. Gave me chills. The concept of a thinking cap is really inspiring.
Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you! Chills are good 😀

Amazing!
What a concept! Great creativity..

Nice concept! I've been thinking a bit about labels and masks lately, but we certainly do wear many hats in this life! I really enjoy your art! :)

Thank you melody :) I'm glad you like it!

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39