The critics give "Two Gums-up" for THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY!

in #art7 years ago

the_juju_gum_conspiracy.jpg

A historical moment for the blockchain is reaching it's end , all the episodes of the Steemit exclusive film release of THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY have been posted. If you haven't caught up on the first Steemit exclusive world premiere it's not too late, the links will stay available until February 8th. @vachemorte has made a handy post with all the episodes in one place.

All the Episodes are here!

It's been an insane two weeks and we've had all around amazing and insightful commentary. Let's hear what some of the critics are saying (redacted for brevity):

@basilmarples:

The history of film has gained its first significant entry in 100 years. I love it. And I almost love the fact that the world doesn't even know whats happened to it yet.....except that I wish it did. Or I at least wish that Steemit did. But then great things often go completely unnoticed so I am actually just VERY happy that you guys have had such a lovely experience of sharing your film here. The JuJu flag has been flown at a very significant point, it may seem like one small step for JuJu but it is a giant leap for Chewers Worldwide.

@winstonalden

Finally caught up with these last night. Great campy fun and it's obvious you had a blast making it, as did all the actors.

@goldenarms

You guys are pioneers, mavericks, visionaries and also great people. I'm glad you didn't have to resort to sexual favors to get your work out.

@sazzler

All this awesomeness has rendered me speechless. I am just so glad to be a witness and to feel in my heart the way I do about you all. I recognize the nearly-impossible vision of making film, and that you made it possible is truly an accomplishment. Also I did not predict the films ending at all! It kept me guessing all the way til the end. xo

@redsfallin

Okay now this is just becoming more amazing with each part!!!!!! Congratulations to Both @vachemorte and @juliakponsford you have made an instant classic master piece!!

@road2nowhere

This is so much better than the "netflix original" crap that they keep trying to shove down my throat while bumping up my monthly rates. I've been saving up two episodes in a row because one fix of JUJU is never enough!

@lyndsaybowes

I have all the praises and respect for you in the world to have released this exclusively on the Steem Blockchain. Thank you so much for putting every episode together like this so we can watch them all in one place!! You worked so hard. I hope we didn't disappoint you, and that this experience was everything you wanted it to be!

@hypexal-spiral

Wow. Action packed and full of intensity.
Chew Chew JuJu Gum!

@thegreatdabu

Cinematic. Automatic.
The editing, acrobatic.
The storyline, so schismatic.
The characters are way dramatic...
and especially The Soundtrack ...I'm ecstatic !

And a million more amazing responses! I am so happy that all of this will forever be kept on the blockchain, I'm sure I will go back to this in many years and have just as much pleasure reading all the comments as I did the first time. It's like a beautiful little Q and A with the audience frozen in time.

Once again for those of you who haven't finished:

All the Episodes are here!

For the more musically inclined @vachemorte will be releasing the full soundtrack as well sometime this week.

A million thanks to all of you who supported us with your kind words and encouragement. This community is so passionate about the future of Steemit and the blockchain and also fearlessly accepting of the new and unusual and I hope that never changes.

<3 Julia

Sort:  

Excellent work! I really enjoyed watching and loved every episode. I was hoping the end wouldn't suck... AND IT DIDN'T! I am now at a higher level after Dr. Sabrozi showed me the light. #ichewforyou

Haha I told Julia when we released the film on day 01" For the next 2 weeks let's try to answer the maximum of comments possible using actual lines from the film". And we did and so are you now. Every doors that been open are now close or will be soon... Thanks for your totally insane support and you were all over this JUJU shit way before we released ep01. You are obviously way ahead of the curve and I am super glad that you are one of the first person ever to see this film.

That's awesome, I thought you guy's sounded a little cryptic in the comments. It was fun to be a proud supporter of the JUJU, thanks for letting me play along. I knew it was something that I would dig from the first time I saw the trailer and it turned out even better than I expected. I can only imagine the blood, sweat, and beers that went into the making of a project this size. Y'all KILLED it!

Your always Welcome @juliakponsford ,love you posts <3

This is great! Just started watching it! Great job. Looking forward to watch them all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15