Sort:  

great work, who were your inspirations?

I didn't have a particular inspiration for this it was quite freeform I had an idea that I wanted to do an animal/human hybrid and I just let it flow :)

All the art on this post is incredible. (The smart-phone alien facehugger is on-point).

But this entry by @juliakponsford is, for me, on a different level.

I can’t remember the last time I saw something this angst-inducing.

Because there’s nothing intrinsically terrifying or horrifying about it. It’s not even really “grotesque.”

Just the face, by itself, would be kind of cute.

Combined with that...that body-ish...thing.

It’s—

I just...

I can’t look at it and I can’t not look at it.

It’s perfect.

I think because the body colour looks like skin but the body is so inhuman, thanks for the comments :)

Something about this piece is provoking a strange emotional response. I think it must be her face. I'm gonna have to let this one sit with me for a while. Thank you so much for your amazing entry!

😊 it does have a disturbing quality, thanks for hosting I may see if I can make another entry before it closes!

creative!!!!!! :D hi Juliaaaaaa this is nice :D

Love this one , nice creativity @juliakponsford.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71