My Shadow City /// Animated gif art for Whisper Gallery

in #art6 years ago

whisper2_1.jpg

I was contacted by @mrblinddraw to take part in his whisper gallery, if you haven't heard of the concept it's like a game of telephone between artists. The first artist gets a seed idea and creates a piece of art and then each following artist is inspired by the previous artists work.

@artistchristian was ahead of me and created this:

I took the panther as my inspiration and decided to do a distorted chimera version. Through some photoshop collage and digital painting I created this beast:

chimera2.png

Now onto the background and what it all represents for me. I wanted to make a more sinister shadow version of the panther to represent the shadow self, and in the background I reflected that with the upright city and the shadow city that is much more vaporous and indistinct.

Next I created some variations of the final piece and made some gif art!

whisper_gif2.gif

whisper_gif1.gif

I think this was a super idea for a project, I had a great time working on it and I am excited to see what my art inspires and what whispers the following artist will hear!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58