Help a Steemian in need of surgery, and get a super cute custom portrait! @drawingly wants to make you some art <3

in #art6 years ago

Since I joined the Slothicorn discord server I have been bumping into @drawingly more and more. She is a talented artist who has a knack for making the most adorable characters like the one below. Unfortunately she has been suffering from some kidney problems :(

Steem Caretaker by @drawingly

DQmXo1pEckRQ5wncWWzunG51EEXfyBSdsgE3pnHSHYQUDjh.png

In her own words:

I recently got a problem with my left kidney.
I cannot hold the pain anymore and I need to get surgery to remove it. Unfortunately, I do not have medical insurance and I am left with saving up. Something my husband and I been doing along with my family! But it's way too much for us... specially in this country.
So I am doing the best I can and I am offering my artistic ability to gain some money for this cause.

Drawingly is not asking for any handouts to pay for this surgery, in fact there are a number of services she offers and if you are interested in supporting her, here are some ways you can do so!

Custom portraits

Drawingly offers customized portraits, these can be great for avatars on Steemit or discord, or even as a gift for someone else. She will make a simple portrait for only 5 STEEM or a more detailed one for 10 STEEM! For custom work this is a great deal. Just contact her on discord to work out the details (@drawingly as well).

Merchandise

She also has a shop where she sells t-shirts, hoodies, bags and some other goodies with her designs on them.

Visit here: https://shop.spreadshirt.net/drawingly/

A few samples!

Screen Shot 2018-03-06 at 4.35.45 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-03-06 at 4.36.55 PM.png

Upvotes Obviously :D

Lastly if all you have is an upvote to give I request that you don't vote this post, hop on over to her page and give one directly to her! At the time I am writing this she has about 6 posts that have yet to payout, so a vote or resteem would be a great help too!

https://steemit.com/@drawingly

It's unfortunate that anyone should have to suffer through pain because they can't afford a surgery but I've seen this platform help so many people in need, even if we can't afford to give money out of our pockets this gift economy structure allows us the power to use our upvotes for good and share the message.

I am wishing the best to @drawingly and I hope she gets so flooded with requests that she has to turn some down :D

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

I just went down her blog and upvoted everything recent <3 . Commenting this here so that others might do the same!

GREAT MINDS think alike! thank you so much dflo!

Thank you kubby, if you ever need a custom portrait of your niece I feel like her style would be great for that!

Thank you dflo I'm sure all those votes will be appreciated :)

Thank you for this encouraging post for a fellow artist and steemian. You are one of the most caring, compassionate and supporting persons I ever met!

Resteemed, hope it helps.

Thanks green every view counts 👍

Nice information

Thanks information

Thanks for great charity..wonderful art.i appreciate this life..
upvote and resteemit

Mosly science students and professions will be more delighted seeing this post.
You got an upvote from @steemit-city team. Please we will feel more grateful if support this team by following our account. Thanks for your understanding.

Maybe u can give ur sbd payout to her cause. Just a thought. Shes barely making any on her posts. Also maybe some great witnesses such as @surpassinggoogle can give a little bit. That guy should understand.

Yes I plan on sending her some :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42