Dreams / Entry for Jenny's Art Contest

in #art7 years ago

Project 93_1-01.jpeg

This week the theme for Jenny's Art Contest was Dreams. I took a dreamy approach to this one and allowed myself to paint with no sketch lines or limits. It was a very free flow style which is unusual for me unless I am having some abstract fun. I had no idea what I was going to paint so much like a dream things took unexpected twists and turns. The final painting has what I feel are somewhat surreal colors and a looseness that is unusual for me. I got quite absorbed in the process and don't really document it so I only have the final piece to present :)

To enter the contest as well click here: https://steemit.com/artcontest/@topkpop/jenny-s-art-contest-week-4-and-winners-announced-from-last-week

pinkgifdeluxe.gif

Sort:  

The colors are fantastic! Very well done but I'm coming to expect this from u. Good luck in the contest

Thanks goldenarms! I had a lot of fun with this one and just let loose!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

it;s very nice! Looks like me in the morning!!!

Haha oh wow I would love to see you in the morning:D Thanks!

It's seems simple women painting but their are lot of hidden meaning in this photo which values the woman society.

Thank you its always interesting to hear people's interpretations!

It seems like a mirror for some reason.. rather than looking at someone..

Maybe because the eyes are staring right back at you, interesting :)

I suspect its a self portrait

I like it-- it's very ethereal... which, of course, dreams are. Very nicely done!

Thank you so much :)

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I love it - The facial expression is empty and yet could conceal a bustling city of subconscious thought :) Perfect colour selection as well!

Thanks overkill :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55