Art Explosion Week 60 Winners! The theme was SWEET! 20 STEEM in prizes!

in #art5 years ago

We have chosen the winners for week 60 of ART EXPLOSION, the theme this week was SWEET! @vachemorte and I have finished our deliberations of these beautiful entries! We are are proud to announce 3 prizes this week! The total prize pool is 20 STEEM!

In first place is @indianapatt with this stunning 3-D sculptural piece! She wins 10 STEEM!
"There is nothing sweeter than our subtle sin" Hozier

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@indianapatt/art-explosion-week-60-theme-sweet-20-steem-in-prizes

@barbara-orenya made these delicious cupcakes, Oh delightful sweets ! - Peinture à croquer she win 6 STEEM:

https://steemit.com/art/@barbara-orenya/art-explosion-60-oh-delightful-sweets-peinture-a-croquer--eng-fr

@norwegiansteem submitted this very sweet Candy Farm, she wins 4 STEEM:

https://steemit.com/@norwegiansteem/candy-farm-66d547293c4b5

We congratulate all the winners and want to thank each and every one of you for entering! The creative minds of Steemit continue to impress us! The next theme will be going up tomorrow and payments will be going out in the next day or two! Much love to you all for being so wonderfully creative!

Sort:  

Congratulations to all, excellent work.
pd: it is rare to see your profile with a different avatar haha

Thank you, yes I decided to go for a bit of a change :)

I didn't enter, I considered entering frequently. I invested thought and some action. A whole lot of precontemplation and very little of anything else.
This will offend a specific group of people, but I have a hello kitty aversion. I but I did do one piece, more an appropriation of the sweet little hideous creature.

PSX_20190320_144455.jpg

Last Monday I read a #needleworkmonday post about Hello Kitty’s development and this was such a dark tale about illness and demons and power plants... These seem to be urban myths, but nevertheless, very dark. I was immediately reminded of these stories when I saw your artwork which shows a different aspect of Hello Kitty. Love your work 💕

I'll have to look it up.
I almost posted this last week myself, for this and needle work, but I am overly careful with regards to tag abuse and what is deemed art or needle work. And I procrastinate more than I post.
Notice I wrote "appropriation " , as this is an assault on a T-shirt, then slightly modified in Photoshop, not my original work, and while it is textile medium,i didn't stitch it lol.
But I am proud of it. And I do wear it now.

PSX_20190320_144315.jpg

I have mentioned before about being sick. I asked my sister to bring me clothes in hospital. I said, "Don't worry what you bring, any old pajamas or T-shirts."
Hello kitty! It was like karma. When I worked in hospitals myself I once or twice may have said,
There should be a specific diagnostic criteria in the next DSM for people over 40 who wear hello kitty.
The irony of me turning 40 and cancelling my own birthday because I was unable to even sit was not lost on me.
I'm thinking differently of those youthful over 40s in their youthful garb these days. Wear what you love girls and boys, unapologetically EVERY DAY!
Bronys, Kittys, trekkies, whovians... Crotchetters!
I had some hard core crotchet suggestions come through to me on Pinterest. Something else I hated. Pinterest. But it is hard to look at images and not hit Pinterest. Now Pinterest has profiled me and sends me things.
This is what Pinterest thinks of me.

Pretty accurate actually 😂😝

Those are terrifying lol!

As long as you created something that's great even if you didn't enter, I think I like this version better :D

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 1.38% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hey Thanks a lot @juliakponsford & @vachemorte and congratulations to all !
1i5vadgjkv.png

Thank you for joining and showing us your sweet creations!

Congratulations to the winners! Very cool artworks and such different approaches to this topic. I especially love @indianapatt’s sculpture which is sweet and rotten on the same time. And I love ambiguous artworks 💕👍🏻

Yes! I really loved it, took me a minute to figure out what I was seeing lol :)

Felicidades a los ganadores. Se me hizo agua la boca.
Saludos @juliakponsford.

Gracias Antolina!

Thank you for the prize ☺ and congratulation to the other winners aswell 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29