Animated Art for @gmuxx's digital showcase contest! Theme: Childhood

in #art7 years ago

bathtimefaster.gif

@gmuxx is holding an art competition for digital artists and the theme is childhood. I decided to use this photo of me as a kid as a reference. As a child having a bath was one of my favourite things. I grew up in Nova Scotia so my summers were spent in lakes or oceans and when that wasn't possible the next best thing was the bath! You can clearly see how much I'm enjoying myself:
bathpic.jpg

Starting with this reference I sketched myself out but in this photo my eyes are super scrunched up so I opened them up a little more.

Mealonepostfinal.jpg

I touched that up a little adding some more red to my skin because it looked a bit washed out. I think I went a bit too far at this step.Next I put myself in a bath with a little background and added some water!

Mefinalbathpost.jpg

I fudge around with the skin tones a little more and added some splashes and some whales!

Bathpostfinal.jpg

The final step was some simple animation in Adobe Premiere, which resulted in this GIF!

bathtimefaster.gif

Pop on over and join the contest and check out the other entries! https://steemit.com/art/@gmuxx/digital-artist-showcase-no-2-digital-art-contest

pinkgifdeluxe.gif

Sort:  

it's so cool , I like your gif and your sketch :)

Thanks David, I'm learning animation so it's good practice!

How cool is that ! ?! ^_^ I love it =))up&resteemedredim.png

Thanks, your alien is pretty sweet :)

Stop it cute overload! 😻😻😻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44