A healing alien plant for the visionary art contest

in #art6 years ago

alienplant4-01-01.jpeg

This is my entry for the super dope VISIONARY ART CONTEST contest put on by @elohprojects, I have chosen to make an alien plant!

For this image I used one of my recently favorite techniques of image manipulation and digital collage. I started out with an image I made for my art contest two weeks ago which had a circus theme. I love repurposing and bringing new life to completed artwork it's really fun to see it continue to evolve.

dream_n8wna2attz0_mirror.png

For the next steps I ran the image though an app and played around with it making about ten distortions/variation, here are a few that had bits cut out and used in the final image:

image%3A36732_mirror5.png

image%3A36732_mirror3.png

image%3A36732_mirror.png

After I had a sufficient number of images to work with as a base I brought these all into my digital painting app and began cutting out little bits and using the transform tool to shape them into my idea of an alien plant. I picture this little guy running around on his two legs and being quite friendly to humans. It seems to be emitting some energy/crystals and some good vibes so this is most likely a healing plant :)

I did one final image putting it inside a bubble because I think these look so cool:

36772_mirror2.png

And there you are, a digital collage!I can't wait to see the other entries, I love all the choices available, if you want to join the second contest post is here, there are about 6 more days: Visionary art contest

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Sort:  

I have actually just looked up what Creative Commons is, lol.

Would it be OK with you if I were to alter these creations into a blog banner for myself?

Yep of course its totally fine, I would be happy for you to use it! Under this license you can alter it as well!

WOW thank you. <3

This is awesome, Loving the colorfulness !! 😍😍

This is very cool! I love the colours.

Thanks this one turned out very saturated!

So trippy and colourful! Amazing work :D

Thanks so much! I just took a look at your blog and your most recent drawing is awesome I really like the style!

It's a very inventive and original response to the contest. Bravo.

Thanks I appreciate it!

I love colour. So how could I not love this! Really amazing and how you came to it is as much of interest to me, as I love the process as much as I love colour. Whenever I chat with other artists we always come down to process, because it really is the rough drafts and editing of the artists as well as the journey to a place discovered.

I might check out this contest, though I am really busy this week, but it looks like a good one.

Thank you Donna! The options were really inspiring for this one I had a tough time choosing, I hope you manage to join as well!

The end result is stunning!

Thank you coloringiship! You should join as well :)

I thought so too and then I realized the announcement post was from 9 days ago and I can't resteem/upvote as per rules. I will keep an eye on the next one then.

He actually put out a second one for week two :D

WOW that is amazing work, and love some of the other variations as well :)

Thanks Jay! This crazy psychedelic collage stuff is one of my favourite things to do 😁

I look forward to seeing more of them

That's really a cool pic, but I like it best at the orb stage, It shows such good depth. I like orbs so it may be just me though. I'm also colorblind in certain spectrums so that could play a part also.
At any rate, great work!

What colors do you not see? It's kind of interesting for me to imagine what this would look like for someone who has colorblindess. Aside from that I've always wondered if we all see mild variations of colors anyways :0

I think we do perceive colors a bit differently. I just perceive them a lot different. I dont percieve the red and green spectrum like most do. I can tell red from green(usually) but the different shades i don't always see as red or green, more like shades of brown and grey.
I have saw them in visions though, so know what they are supposed to look like. I can not imagine a vivid world like most see it.
Like everything else though, I gave up something so I gained something else. It might not be apparent or obvious, but it's true I think.
I see in this mostly purples(I love purple!) blues and pink. I like pink too, it was only a girl color since the 50s or so.
The next to the last pic to me shows much more depth and is far more vivid. I see the face in the final one, actually two according to how I look at it.
They are both cool, the other just draws me into it's depth. I like the face to though. It's neat you posted from different parts of development.

Is it OK if I use the 1st and 3rd piece someday for a blog post and give you credit for it?

(Awesome work, obviously. If I thought I thought it was crap I wouldn't bother asking.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62