One of The Best Portraits That I've Ever Created: Einstein. What Do You Think?

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Sometimes it works to breathe new life into an artwork and sometimes it doesn't.
I personally think it worked pretty well for Einstein's portrait. This artwork is possibly one of the bests that I have ever done. I spent over 100 hours to create it with enormous accuracy and love to detail. Enough said, have a look:

What do you think?

Einstein always made me think of our existence even if I do not understand physics. Furthermore some things he said are pretty inspiring. Let me mention my three favorites:

We cannot solve our problems with the same thinking we used when we created them.

Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better.

Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.

As always I appreciate every single vote and comment from this great community. This means a lot to me and I would like to thank all my followers and upvoters for your great support! You rock!

Julia =)

Sort:  

This shows real mastery of your art Julia!

This is an excellent piece. Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you very much! ;)

What an amazing work of art. You are very talented. Einstein was a very deep and profound individual.

Thank you - and I agree. He definitely was a great person!

wow, this is beautiful

It was lots of work. Glad to hear you like it ;)

I understand BOTOX was not invented but are the wrinkles truly realistic ; )

Come-on he was not that wrinkly was he : )

Great drawing and Einstein WAS an alien intelligence ! ! !

he was wrinkly :D... I do not know if exactly thaaaat wrinkly but just call it freedom of arts. I personally think it does make him look even more alien-intelligent-like^^

He was such a gifted thinker , I could describe some of his ideas but there were just so many different ones.

Such a mind and his strength of personality will must have been so incredibly strong . . .

Can you imagine fighting off the natural instinct to choke the living **it out of every idiot who had no clue what he was talking about every day for decades ? ? ?

Now that is what I call a Humanitarian ! ! !

[ I am amazed he even tried communicating with politicians... ]

Totally agreed. Couldn't have said it better. His greatest bless was the brilliant imagination. Imagine where physics would be today without him.

Yes without Einstein contributing , even I might have been able to understand today's modern physics ; )

once again... amazing work, Julia! I really like it

thank you cryptomine

Your shading is amazing!

Wow. You have great talent.

Nice to hear this =). Thx

A great man!

Among all of his discoveries, there is however one that should be emphasized with respect to all the rest of his work: his genius articles on general relativity.

This was a huge step forward! A pure breakthrough! All of this taken in the context of the state-of-the-art of the beginning of the 20th century of course. No other physicist of that time could have built that, and we may have to wait an extra 50 years to catch the gap...

It is outstanding!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51