A fox is one of the most cunning, agile and wary wild animals.

in #art6 years ago

Hello! I have a new post for you. So much I want to show and tell, I enter the rhythm of life to Steemit.

IMG_3881.JPG

A bit of prehistory

One winter day, as always, I walked with a dog. And everything was sort of like always, they ran, jumped, played.

IMG_1849.JPG

And then on the horizon, among the bushes and trees, I saw an animal. It seemed to me that it was a stray dog. I took Daniela on a leash and began to slowly move away. This animal began to approach us, and I saw that it was not a dog at all, but a red fox. Of course, I was frightened, because I heard many times that foxes that go out to people and are not afraid of them, are often sick with rabies. Daniela, of course, was very interested in the fox, but it's good that she was already on a leash. I pulled it with all my might and we quickly left. She did not follow us anymore. Probably, I did not experience such adrenaline. It was both interesting and scary at the same time.

IMG_1850.JPG

And then coming home, the emotions went off (probably I'm very impressionable simply). It was necessary to somehow calm down, concentrate and I sat down to draw. I came up with the idea of ​​drawing this red beast, which frightened me so much. And this is what happened:

  • To begin with, I made a sketch with a ruler and a pencil. I wanted to express the fox in a special way. Make a more stylized drawing by applying geometric shapes.

IMG_2625.JPG

  • Next, I draw a path with a marker.

IMG_2627.JPG

Well, then my favorite stage, it's drawing paints. The most interesting in my opinion. For this, I needed watercolors, brushes, a palette, a cocktail tube and water.

IMG_3898.JPG

In my drawing, I connected several drawing techniques: a drawing consisting of geometric shapes and blowing paint. The technique of blowing paint is that several drops of liquid paint should be applied to a piece of paper, take the tube and its lower end to the center of the blob, and then force blow in the tube and blow the blot from the center in different directions.

IMG_3895.JPG

By the way, this technique is very good to use with children. I am a teacher by profession in the kindergarten and I have not once conducted such creative activities with children. On my own experience I can say that they really like it when the blobs run to different sides of the "legs". On the spot, you can manipulate and manipulate it, transforming it into a desired object, the individual details of which are painted with an ordinary brush or with the help of markers. Efforts to inflate the paint contribute to the active work of the lungs. With my child, I will definitely practice this when she grows up.

My cunning domestic fox :)

IMG_1241.JPG

That's the result I got. Not on a professional level, of course, but what I imagined and conceived in my head, it turned out.

IMG_2629.JPG

Did you like my drawing?

Please express your opinion, even if you did not like the drawing. I will be very grateful.

Thank you all for your attention!

Sort:  

very nice,i like your post !

Thank you so much :)

I like your drawing, it made me think about the right and the left hemispheres of the human brain and their way of functioning!

I'm glad that you liked the drawing) and that he pushed you to deeper reflections) Thank you!

very nice, I like the concept

I am very pleased thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15