Meaning of my TattoossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I was gonna wrap it up in my introduction but I think it deserves a a standalone post. I love tattoos, I especially enjoy trying to read the story on why this person or individual chose to get the ink. I take educated guesses and then I would ask them so why did you choose that? Its a story written on your own personal canvas. Give or take I do know people who also get Tattoos because they are neat and they look nice. That is also fine with me haha. I'm gonna take some time and explain mine if anyone is interested come on by and take a read!

first tattoo.jpg

This was my first tattoo done at the Twisted Anchor tattoo shop in Biloxi, MS. I was very impatient with this one honestly. I felt like it was good but it was too repetitive and I felt like i rushed myself into it. Enough moaning and groaning about it though! On my arm itself is a Foo Dog I got this one on my arm to represent that I am the protector of my household. Nothing physical or spiritual can break me or get past me. Blood over water, Family is everything. Moving onto my chest is a of the great wisdom gods in Buddhist teachings. In Japan he is known as Fudō Myō-ō Fudō translates to immovable. I got him on my chest as a symbol of strength and strong will. I stay true to my beliefs and nobody can persuade me otherwise unless I want it to be that way. now onto the next piece!

inner sleeve.jpg

This is my second favorite out of all the ones I have on my body. This is an Oni Mask Honestly this can have many different sybolizations but i kept it and put it on the inside of my arm to represent my demons. I also made sure to keep the Oni mask below my Foo dog as to show that I can always fight my demons off and keep them away from the ones I love. We all have our demons its just how we choose to battle them and conquer them. My third piece is coming up next!

IMG_0909.PNG

I wanted to have my arm filled with ebb and flow. I have clouds and waves moving around my arm to symbolize the push and pull. The yin and the yang. The balance we all hold ourselves together with. Down towards the bottom of my forearm is my American sign. I was born in October 30th. I had my scorpion put down by my wrist where most of the clouds and the waves mix because a scorpion signifies ferocity, perseverance, endurance, and loyalty. The scorpion will not budge no matter what is thrown at him and I try to carry that through myself as well. My next and last piece (for now) is my favorite one!

12654272_10207411165149191_1728778023795040692_n.jpg

My biggest and my most favorite ink. This is Sun Wukong also known as The Monkey King. My Chinese zodiac sign is the monkey (92) so what better fit than to have the king of my generation on my back. I know it sounds conceited, but I aim to be the best. My goals are always to better myself and be better than the next. An aura of confidence can carry a lot. I try to be as uplifting as possible. I'm not a better "person" because were all equals but I want to be equals on a higher standard if that makes sense. I build up, I dont break down.

Anyway, if you took the time to read this thank you and let me know if you feel like telling me your story on your tattoo or anything in general.. I would love to listen!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jtrinh228! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jtrinh228! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36