You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TAO project to safeguard and secure the artists content using block Shine Technology

in #art8 years ago

I saw an article about this yesterday. Here were my questions:

If I'm an artist, how does TAO actually secure my art? Sure, it could have a ledger of who owns access to what songs or whatever, but the content will still be distributed through the publisher, right? What does the blockchain do that my publisher can't? My customers still have to trust the publisher just as much as they did before, right? This doesn't offer any protection against piracy, right?

What's the value added here?

I read the whitepaper, but that didn't answer my questions. I'm skeptical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64