You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clay scultpure: Morgiana

in #art7 years ago

Oh this looks absolutely brilliant. So cute and fun. I tried this for my own character but I kept on mixing the colored Fimo doe together. Any advice to get such a clean product?

Sort:  

Thank you so much! As for advice i would have to say to clean your hands before using another colour. Since most colours stain your hands, if you dont clean them the colour from the previous clay will go onto the next one. I like to use wet wipes to clean my hands because its quick and easy. I hope that helped :)

Oh I see. I'll try that again this summer. I only used black and white but it stick together and formed a grey figure in the end. Have you used some kind of structure or something to hold it?

I like to use metal wire to keep my figures together

Oh ok. Cool. Thanks for sharing your tips. I'll give it a try soon. I hope it'll look as awesome as yours! Keep up the amazing work!

No problem :) and good luck with yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43