Flashy Cephalopods

in #art6 years ago

thumb.png

Hey!
Aren't they cute with their flashy colors!

I'm actually trying to find a cute mascot for the Dcomix project. I thought a clever underwater creature who produces ink could be a good start for a comics related project.

Untitled.png

Yes! I actually used office supplies for this one. Once I figure this out, I'd probably use the tablet as it would look more polished. Here are just some random thoughts. Nothing definitive.

A purple version would be pretty cool as well. ;-)

IMG_20180723_044110.jpg

If you haven't heard of Dcomix before. I would suggest checking out their page. They are trying to build a comic posting platform powered by Steemit. The whole project is on fundition right now if you want to support.

I'll surely talk more about this going forward as more concrete artwork and events come around. Now back to work on comics, shall we?

Any thoughts on a cool mascot? You write it, I draw it!

Leave a comment below.

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

They all are looks cute💃

Thanks a lot :-)

Really cute animals there @jrej :D

Glad you like it. Thanks for the feedback! I might try some more bad ass characters for next time...

Can't wait for those bad ass xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74