DIY X-WING Starfighter

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I crafted this myself from a good old french metro ticket! Can you believe it?
The pattern fits the design quite nicely. I found an awesome tutorial online for that.

10413264_889077587772930_1121425291_n.jpg

Whenever I take the metro, I keep the tickets in order to craft a squadron of mini Starfighters. My plan was to drop them at various places (train, public bathroom, park...) and make someone smile.

Here's one time I left it on the train... Gives it an extra speeding effect!

Untitled.jpg

The final version from the original tutorial look so neat!

01.jpg

I also did quite a few drawings including the famous X-Wing. Such an iconic spaceship from the franchise.

13116574_1295457127150026_27639609_n.jpg

I'd love to do more paper crafting and origami going forward. Any template you like doing yourself?

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

@enternamehere is really getting into the paper crafts too. Glad to see ya back. Haven't seen an update in ages.

Oh wow they're really cool. Thanks for pointing that out! I'll go upvote them!

Yeah I know I took time to update again. I wanted the next post to be a new comic page. It was a challenge to myself. But I'm getting lost drawing the infinite details of a busy Parisian street... Arg

Yes, welcome back!! What a perfect use case for origami - a surprise smile for a stranger ☺
Down time is good, necessary even...as long as you come back!

Yeah for sure! I'm not going anywhere! BTW Amazing paper crafting on your side. It's very inspiring to me!

Thank you for saying so. Sharing is as much fun as making.

Thats awesome man! Really does look like a Star Wars ship. The fastest hunk of junk in the galaxy...

Hehe wish I could do a millennium falcon too!

Great job, I would love to see one of these o the street... I love your idea, you should post pictures of the places you leave them!

Thanks. I think I left 4 or 5 in the wild. Just found a photo of a time I left it in the train.

Untitled.jpg

I'll try to do more of those! Of course I'll share it with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77