How to make a realistic drawing - 2

in #art6 years ago

Hi guys 🙋
image
A day ago, I shared an update on a potrait i was currently working on, and I'd promised to keep you updated on it's finishing touches...
In regards to that, here i am making sure to keep to my words 😊😊

Here's a recap from the previous post

image
image
image
image
I had taken some time out to explain the step-to-step processes of achieving this realistic effect in my previous post; you can check that out from this link https://steemit.com/artzone/@joyart/my-drawing-update-1-portraiture

Today, I'll be sharing the Last two steps to round this up; so here we go
image
Yeah... That's it, i worked on the shirt and you know, that wasn't hard at all.
All i needed to do was draw out the patterns relatively to what i saw on the actual photo and then make out the designs following the drawn patterns using a black ballpoint pen.
So there we go, our shirt and suit was successfully done without much ado.

Now we're left with the background which isn't much of a problem either
image
I just had to create a repeated pattern of lines using the cross-hatching method to cover the area which i considered to be the background..... Making a background could vary based on individual views; you could always create a style to suit your personal taste.

Thanks for reading
Please upvote, resteem and follow to support; much love
image
@joyart

Sort:  

Beautiful art work @joyart looks like you are natural with this, for someone like me it looks like rocket science but for you very easy.
Pure talent and great stuff !
@elsiekjay recommended your blog in her post so I had to check you out...

Thanks friend; I'm extremely grateful.....
You can always check back anytime; would be great to welcome you 😃

You are welcome @joyart

This portrait is outstanding @joyart! Again I seen it on the Steemit Art Centre, absolutely beautiful! Loved the way you made progression posts. Wow brilliant! Thanks so much for sharing friend!98F3A761-1629-4D36-8AE3-80B48CEB3BCD.jpeg

Thanks a great deal friend; together we grow. I'm glad you loved this...... It gives me a good level of confidence.

Beautiful art work friend... @elsiekjay recommended I checked out your posts.
I must confess I'm impressed.
I hope we could work on something soon..
Kudos!

Wow! Thanks sweetheart; good to have you come around..... I'm up for anything creative; you can add me up on discord with same username.

Great work. You have a talent for certain. Keep up the good work!

Thanks, that's more than encouraging; it's extremely appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68