"Rumplepigskin" | Digital Painting with Process Time-lapsesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Heeeeey there Steemians! Here's another sketchy stylized portrait I whipped up. This time it's of the cosplayer "Rumplepigskin" from instagram.

Ahh... loose strokes are so fun and relaxing! I can definitely say I'm getting faster now. I'm actually kinda impressed with how quickly I feel like I'm learning new things. Particularly in the area of colour. Colour has been such a huge struggle for me in the past, but now I feel like I'm really just getting a good feeling for how it works. I think a big problem I used to have with colour is that I would try and treat it too much like math.. Although it's true that there are certain mathematical patterns to the way colours work, those patterns can be so incredibly complex, that trying to work them all out in your head can just get way too overwhelming, leading to a sore brain and a lifeless painting. It seems to me that it's much better to just be a little bit adventurous, not really thinking about the colours too much, just throwing something random at the canvas and experimenting to get a feeling for how the different tones play together. If it's not working, just try something else! It's a lot more fun that way too :)

Reference photo/Rumplepigskin's insta: https://www.instagram.com/p/BcnQi0CH8AY/?hl=en&taken-by=rumplepigskin


RUMPLEPIGSKIN

 


PROCESS TIMELAPSE

Sort:  

Beautiful art! I included you in my weekly curation Ocean of art!

Thank you so much!! ^_^

very beautiful art!:)

Thank you :D

Such amazing work.
I can't wait to see more.

Glad you like it!! :)

Amazing and cute, love the detail in her face so much!

Big WOW! Amazing

the art is cute and pretty.

Thanks :)

Lovely work. I absolutely love the painterly effect and your style. Thank you for sharing this with us!

It's very beautiful! I liked the timelapse too! She reminds me a little of Elsa but the realistic version :) love it.
XxxxX

Love that style! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28