"Qolour Queen" - Original iPad Sketch with Process VideosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! Here's something a little different to my usual stuff. I've been experimenting with various styles to try and improve the speed of my workflow and develop my artistic abilities. This was a 1 hour sketch I made with the intent that the end result be something which looks nice, but didn't take too long to make. I wanted it to be quite a loose and vibrant piece. Why did I create something so different? It's all because of time. The main reason I don't upload super frequently is because I usually end up spending hours upon hours (generally spread out over a few days) trying to render my art to make it look more of a realistic style. But really what I want to achieve is daily uploads which have great design and look stunning, but leave a little to the imagination. I'm thinking I might be able to merge this very painterly/abstract style with my more realistic style to try and create a compromise that satisfies my desire to create artwork on a regular basis, while also having a tad more realism. Would be cool to know what you guys and gals think of this! Hope you're all having a great day :D


QOLOUR QUEEN

 


PROCESS VID

 

Sort:  

Impressive as always. Keep it up. I miss your posts.

Thanks!! I wanna post more, but the artistic struggles are real! Haha <3

Please do. You are so talented.

I think this style and your more realistic style are both really cool. Can’t wait to see more from you. :)

Thank you! I'll keep trying to work on my style and just see where it goes :D

It is really amazing to see how you created the portrait, it is really a long process when sometimes you are trying to find out right sketch, I know the most difficult is nose and lips but if you done it wrong, like wrong proportion the whole portrait is looking strange. I love the moment when you are working on eyes, nose and lips, the best is when you put the light values and the features become very attractive. That is great, I love time-lapse video. Continue doing that. I know it is difficult for artists especially initially until you get some real friends and followers but I would say we just need to keep going, it helps us to keep practicing at least for me it is a stimulation that makes me practicing and improve my skilss. Otherwise before joining Steemit I have not done any drawing since I was in school. So I am happy to be back on track :)

😀😀😀

Awesome! I really liked the first stage of the process before you applied those tiny details! (0:58) but the result it's superb!

Thanks Denis!! :D I agree about 58 seconds in, there was something quite satisfying about it at that stage in the process ^-^

Wow! It's amazing

I think, I must learn from you, how to coloring..

I like this quick new style of yours! And i appreciate being able to see how you arrived at it with the timelapse video. I'm following! Thanks.

this picture is amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72