"Bright" - Original Digital Painting with Process Video | Fantasy/Sci-fi Warrior DesignsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hiya Steemians! Hope you're all having an awesome day! I Just finished this new piece, something a bit more well rendered than my last couple artworks. Despite the fairly rough, painterly look, this one still took me a really long time to make (many hours over many days). But I'm trying to learn as much as possible from every piece I create, so a lot of that painting time involves technical analysis, note taking and research. It's a slow process, but I really think I'm improving overall! I would have to say the part which was most time consuming in this piece would have been getting those colours right. As you'll see in the process vid, when I first add colours it's actually quite painful to look at, but very gradually things start to harmonise. I think for my next piece, trying to take a more structured approach to laying my colours down will help me significantly decrease how much time the artwork takes - so that'll be my focus. Wish me luck!! If you've got any questions, feel free to ask in the comments, I love a good discussion (art related or not :D).


BRIGHT

 

Esther, my beloved daughter. It fills me with despair that I could not remain by your side, to guide you through this dark and desperate world. In time you will come to understand the reasons I had to leave, but that does not relieve me from the guilt that grips my heart. In departing, I leave you this gift, for it will protect you in my place. It's name is Bright. Grasp firmly, swing it like you would a mighty blade, but strike only those you love, for this weapon has no ill intent. The wounds of its target will be healed, pain and suffering released, vitality restored. If a blade is swung at you, hold bright steady, do not falter. Those who attempt to sin in the presence of Bright will find themselves incapable of doing so. The light of Bright leaves no shadows, the darkness that clings to any mortal soul will find itself quickly fading from existence.


PROCESS TIMELAPSE

 

Sort:  

great process video and finished piece.
you are very skilled. great work!

Thank you, means a lot!! I hope to quickly become significantly more skilled ;)

Awesome painting.

I think it's a great design art. I'll go visit YouTube.

Really amazing design of the art!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks! :D

it's beautiful work. thanks a lot for upvote my posts. it's honour for me. i hope we will upvote each other regularly. thanks and stay blessed.

Following! I hope so too :)

great art sir,,,thanks for sharing your beautiful work

Really dynamic artwork :-D

Whoa, I love the use of light, the colours are amazing.

Glad you like it! :D

hello, how incredible. regards

Beautiful art, I love the way you captured the process and developed throughout the painting, great skills and impressive art!

Thank you very much! ^-^

HOLY SHIT, I didn't know you were this awesome. And you are complimenting me? fucking dies

Haha I'm not that great.. So much to work on, but I'm getting there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64052.62
ETH 2530.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65