Reclaimed Wood Barbershop Desk

in #art7 years ago

Hey there my name is Josh. I took on this project for my wife in her barbershop. Since the theme is more of a rustic wood look we thought this would be perfect, and inexpensive to build as well. So on the hunt for Pallet wood. I found a lot of pallet wood in new construction sites (get permission before you just start removing them, even if they are in a dumpster)
and behind businesses. So I found out the hard way that busting these boards off pretty much sucks!!! Thankfully a guy invented a great tool and its out there on amazon. Eizzy bar pro. It works way better than Hammer! So basically we built the carcass of the desk then painted the boards and weathered them a bit more on some. Then we decided to go with the horizontal layout. It turned out really nice. Its easy to reface almost anything. You can choose your own design and make a wonderful piece for yourself or someone else. Thanks for reading and I hope this helps someone. Questions or help??20171021_130340.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33