You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Organ' (Part #724)

in #art5 years ago

The tube organs, as they say, are majestic, and this in particular. It is imposing and very lavish, with that play of colors and of flourishes or arabesques. I imagine he will be in a baroque church (his style is, almost rococo).
The sound of the organs of that type is ceremonial and they suggest the sacred. It's what I feel when I listen to two of my favorite works, composed for that instrument. I refer to the "Tocatta y fuga en re minor" by J. S. Bach and to "Concertos para Organos" by Haendel.
In the oldest church in my city there is one (there was, because the last time I saw it was abandoned and dilapidated), in which I heard interpret several years ago the Toccata and refererida fugue. It was a unique experience in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58