Cat's look drawing: A realistic and tender challenge!

in #art6 years ago


  Do you like cats?


When I was little, I remember that we used to visit my grandmother on the plains (the land of heat, super sloooooow Sundays, fied pig skin and re-fried pig skin). There, I loved animals: there were chickens, “terecayas” (semi-killer turtles!) and my favorites: Cats. Since I was little I pet them so much and turned evil cats to friendly cats… and even today I stop walking on the street to pet a little cat… and it makes my day!


  As part of the challenge of 18 consecutive drawings, I arrived one day to drawing classes determined to make and finish a drawing of the most tender and majestic cat that I could find. I confess that the search was not easy and finishing it in just one class was a challenge... there came a time in the development of the drawing where I did not have time to think... just to flow, live the drawing and make in just one opportunity all that my artistic sense was dictating me.


All images captures with Digital Camera Panasonic Lumix DMC-LS6


 And juuust at the end of the class I could finish it! Every time I showed it to someone and she or he said something like: Awww, how cute! I thought: Yes! Objective acomplished! Hehehe ... I hope that it also can make you smile :-D



  And tell me... What do you think about cats? Comment below and if you liked the post, upvote and reesteem! A cat-hug to everyone! Hehehe


Sort:  

The lightest cat on record is a blue point Himalayan called Tinker Toy, who weighed 1 pound, 6 ounces (616 g). Tinker Toy was 2.75 inches (7 cm) tall and 7.5 inches (19 cm) long.

Wooow! How cute could it be? :-D... Thanks for the curious fact and comment! :-)

When a family cat died in ancient Egypt, family members would mourn by shaving off their eyebrows. They also held elaborate funerals during which they drank wine and beat their breasts. The cat was embalmed with a sculpted wooden mask and the tiny mummy was placed in the family tomb or in a pet cemetery with tiny mummies of mice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99