TRIPLE PORTRAIT of my doggie - FULL PAINTING PROCESS from scratch

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemit friends!

FIRST OF ALL I WANT TO THANK YOU FOR FOLLOW ME. I PASSED THE HUNDRED FOLLOWER THANKS TO YOU ALL!!!

I would like to share with you the complete process -from scratch- of an oil painting of my doggie called Fito.
I wanted to make a triple portrait.
From a lot of photos I choosed three.

Here below some photos taken in different places and at different times.
Untitled-2.jpg

My choice!
fotos.jpg

With these three photos I did a composition study to look for what best fits the idea that I have in mind.

This is the result of that study:
Photo2.jpg
Please note that this is a rough work that has only as purpose to find a suitable composition.

Here I leave you a video where I show the composition process I make in Photoshop.
Thanks for the music of this video to Chris:
"Oxygen Garden" by Chris Zabriskie
http://freemusicarchive.org/music/chris_zabriskie/

Then I did a sketch of the same size of oil painting.
The drawing was made with charcoal, brown, yellow, sepia and white chalk on kraft paper.
IMG_20170717_123004.jpg

(Details)
cover02.jpg

Please see the next video where I show the drawing process.
Music: William Tell overture by Rossini

I will show you the complete painting process now, up to the finished oil painting!

DRAWING ON CANVAS 50 X 65 cm. (25.59 x 19.69 in.)

UNDERPAINTING
Music: "Passing Time" by Kevin Mac Leod
http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Kevin_MacLeod/

OVERPAINTING

FINISH WORK - 25.59 x 19.69 in.
APDC0027.JPG

VARNISHING

SM - Jorge Van de Perre - ANIMALS - 2017 ART EXHIBITION -  CERTIFICATE.jpg

THANKS FOR WATCHING!!
Hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you for sharing your process with the community. I know posts like this are not easy to make so I hope this gets out there. Have a great day!

Thank you!! A nice day for you too.

upped & resteemed :)

Thanks so much!!

wow amazing art.....

Thanks for the information .. i am happy to see this news .. help devoted me

Thanks to you too

Wow, those are some amazing doggie portraits. I appreciate the videos, thanks. Keep up the good work! @ironshield

It´s my pleasure! Thanks to you too.

Que buena pintura, los vídeos muy buenos para entender un poco la técnica, gracias por compartir. Saludos

Gracias a ti! Me alegra que hayan podido ser de utilidad.

It's amazing loved your art.

Thanks so much!!

Love dogs. Love art. Love dogs + art :)

Great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77