Weekly Pixel Art Contest!! Win Steem!!

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Welcoming all artists to participate in my weekly Pixel Art Contest!
Contests will begin on Mondays, at which point the theme for the week will be revealed.
On Fridays I will post the top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final winner.
Winners will be announced on Sundays and will be rewarded half of all steem raised on that weeks posts.
To participate, contestants must put their entry in the comments below, they must also upvote and resteem the post.
Bonus points will be awarded for animated gifs.
All entries must be original works of art.
Good Luck to all!
PLEASE RESTEEM THIS!
THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!
STEEM ON!

Week 1 theme: Fishing

{Image 1 created by lycheeonthetree via DeviantArt}
{Image 2 created by James T. via Tumblr}

Sort:  

I have no idea how to make this art ! But I see a good friend and fellow Canadian @klye has left a link to try out ! So maybe I will give it a try when I get a chance !! Good luck to you ! Thanks for up voting my post ! Upped yours back , and I will also resteem it , hopefully more people will enter ! 👍👍👍

And I love fishing by the way , im all ready following you ! LOL ! 👍 🐟🐡⚓🎣


gave this post a resteem

Great job.
You are the 1st entry.
Reminds me of old Sierra days
Love the bird in the tree

Thanks for the cool opportunity to participate!
I have such respect for pixel art and how far computer graphics have come from those halcyon times. Artists could do so much with their constraints, compared to what we have to work with nowadays

I'm a total pixel junkie
It's my first week running it, you're the only entry so far... You might just win it

I'm sure someone'll be able to knock my entry outta the park, maybe some lurkers are waiting in the wings

Though I would give it a go and I ain't no artist.

Slick plugging steemit... Might help you if it comes to votes

Don't forget to upvote AND resteem

Done and done :>
Hell, I'll even follow since I'm plankton.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51