Pixel Art Weekly~Voting Is Now Closed

in #art7 years ago (edited)

🤓🤓

Hello again my fellow Steemians!
It's that time again, where your vote determines the winner of this round of
Pixel Art Weekly!!

Although it was another slow week for #pixelartweekly I'm still pretty excited about the results.
We not only had two new artists enter the contest, but it was also their first ever attempts at pixel art.
That's one of my favorite things about hosting this contest, encouraging people to try something new. I have a good feeling one of these newbies is going to win also!

If you missed the Pixel Art Weekly update a couple of days ago, allow me to once again thank
@whatsup & @kralizec
These awesome steemians together have been gracious and donated an additional 25 SBD to this week's winner!
Thanks a lot!

Alright, let's get to it already.
This week's theme was...
Seasons

Our first entry is from
@dksart

Next up we have
@rachelburger

Finally, I present to you
@megii

Hats off to all of you, fantastic efforts all around. However, there can be only one winner in
Pixel Art Weekly
So with that, it's time for you folks to vote.

Voting Rules

~To cast your vote for the winner of Pixel Art Weekly, you MUST manually type the name of your favorite artist in the comments below~

Upvotes in the comments will NOT be counted! To Help Prevent Bot Voting, Votes From Inactive Accounts May No Longer Be Counted!!

Thank you to those who participated this week and thank you to everyone who help support
Pixel Art Weekly.

🤓🤓

Sort:  

i am supporting @megii..

Oooh I'm having a hard time this week picking the best entry, they all have things going for them. @dksart is improving week after week, @rachelburger is new and making a great first entry, but @meggii is also new and for me, captures pixelart best. I 'm a sucker for minimalism. Just wished she ? would've followed the adivse and replaced the gradient background with pixelsart as well. I can only give this advise to the others. Go smaller .... much smaller .... no need for 500x500 canvas for pixelart when you can do with 50x50.

so, all things considered, @megii has my vote this round.

Upvoted and also resteemed!

I'm going to go with @megii for the crispy pixels. However, the background would have been a lot better as pixelated :D

Funny, we told em the same thing in the comments of their entry. They know now for next time.

@dksart!
You can feel the cycle of the seasons.
Ending and beginning anew.

My vote goes to @megii! 😊

my vote goes to megii too, absolutely beautiful!

@megii for me also, Thats just awesome

I vote for @megii

Upvoted

Wow the skull looks beyond amazing really

If that's your vote, kindly write the users name in the comments.

All awesome entries. I vote @megii , killed me with the simplicity of pixel art mixed with the simplicity of the design choice, worked out beautifully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78