Pixel Art Weekly Winner And Theme Announcement! Win SBD!

in #art6 years ago (edited)




Ok...I'm a day late getting this out, because I was busy putting a trip together for



But now....it's back to business!



Welcome back to
Pixel Art Weekly


The challenge for last week was
Shadows


Big congrats to
@eqko
for the win!



Awesome Job!


Out with the old and in with the new.
It's been a lil slow that past few weeks, but with the price of SBD on the rise....I'm hoping some more people get in this time around.
I'm going to keep this week's theme simple.


Your challenge this week is...
BALLS
(lol..yes this is open for interpretation)


(images from pixeljoint and pinterest)







How About A Masquerade Ball?



That's It!
So break out those pixels and let's have a ball!


~The Rules~


Welcoming all artists to participate in
Pixel Art Weekly
where your pixel prowess can win you
SBD!!!!


~Pixel art is a form of digital art, created through the use of software, where images are edited on the pixel level.~


If you are unsure about what defines pixel art, please check out this link....
http://pixeljoint.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=11299


All entries MUST be original works of art!


Good Luck Everyone!


Sort:  

Sorry, the end is pretty amateur, there is still a lot I need to work on, I kinda ran out of time towards the end there... but this is my effort for this week, hope you like it...

ball rolling facey faster.gif

When do the results come out? I've literally been checking this post multiple times a day... I'm totally on the edge of my seat this week...

My entry :D
2texture studies.png

x1

2texture studies1.png

Superb these all arts are looking very awesome & I appreciate your work @jonny-clearwater because you are supporting minnows for their pixel arts there is minute quantity of this kind person on Steemit keep it up sir @jonny-clearwater

Really really wonderful contest
I wish everyone success

pixel art games have amazing graphics.
you my friend are playing the wrong games.
btw...delete your duplicate comment so i don't have to flag it...thanks

Well done @eqko!

Okay, I'm excited. I can see from last week that I need to dramatically improve my game... I'm not going to beat either of last week's finalists on skill, so I'm going to have to beat them in pure hard work.

Thanks for this comp Mr Clearwater, it's really inspiring.

practice makes perfect.
we've had numerous people brand new join the contest and after a couple tries landed wins.
keep at it.

Hi everyone this is my entry, enjoy it!
BALL.png
Tribute to Toy Story!!

so......
i'm gonna let @eqko take this one

While nice, this doesn’t appear to be true pixelart. more like a pixelfication of something through a pixelfiter in an image editing application. Try again with true pixelart.

See the link at the bottom of the post.

This is the first time I'm trying to do something like this so, don't be so mean. I'll do it again

Oh ,sorry, it wasn't meant to be mean, it was meant as advice.
Don't worry, we all have to start somewhere ;-)

What about this one?
ball.png
I know I have to keep practicing hehehe

much better. Way to go !

Thank you!! Hope @jonny-clearwater take it in consideration for the contest ;)

that is an acceptable entry....take a look at the link in the "rules"....you might find some tips to improve on this

Note: I submitted it 5 hours before the pay.out.

I hope it is not too late to submit.

Here's my entry.

I used Ms Paint on this artwork which is made by pixels.

image_search_1525152248141.jpg

The process:

1.png
2.png
3.png
4.png
5.png

I hope you find it good and interesting.

@jonny-clearwater pixels games have not good graphics but if game contain a good idea then it will be loved by people ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34