Pixel Art Weekly ~ We Have A Winner!!!

in #art7 years ago (edited)


(Via knowyourmeme.com)

As always, I want to thank everyone that competed as well as everyone in the community that helped get this prize pool to the mooooon!
A special thanks to:
@riverhead
@wackou
@trafalgar
@steemaccess
@acidyo
@fyrstikken

This week's theme was Batman, in memory of the great Adam West.

I'll tell you this, it really came down to a battle of votes on this one. The entrants rallied their troops and garnished a staggering amount of votes!
It's great to see so many people interact with the contest!

Without further ado.... This week's winner is....
Drum roll bitches....
@infinitor
Good job with this fine entry:

A YUUUUGE CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU!

Also, a big round of applause to both @circuitshark and @mikkolyytinen !!
You all had excellent entries and I truly hope to see you continue to compete in Pixel Art Weekly!

If you'd like to compete, or you'd just like to encourage the artists with your upvotes, follow me @jonny-clearwater for all Pixel Art Weekly updates!
The more people that upvote, the more people that resteem, the larger the prize pool!
I hope to see even more people compete in the next one.
Stay tuned, I announce the new theme in 6hrs!

Thank you all for your support and as always, Steem On!

Sort:  

Congrats @infinitor on very cool batman, great piece. @circuitshark too, amazing work with the colors and everything I spent quite a while admiring it. Thanks @jonny-clearwater for organizing ,this was a great challenge to take part in and see all the cool artworks from community.

I really enjoyed participating in the running with you, this week's skill pool got way bigger. That other gif you were working on looks pretty awesome too, it sucks that the saving failed :/

Now that I can upvote...lol

No h in Jonny 😉
Loved your entry and hope you get in on this week's contest also

Oh sorry, i'll fix that. not the first :D

It's people like you that help this contest grow

Really nice post.

Thank you!
I appreciate the support I've gotten with Pixel Art Weekly.
It's helped build some fantastic prizes for the artists

Thanks to all those who voted for me. And thanks to @jonny-clearwater for hosting this wonderful contest. All of the other amazing entries were top-notch too!

I definitely had a great time, and I look forward to the future contests. Again, huge thanks to the voters and to you for hosting this contest!

Thanks for participating!
New theme in about 6hrs

The first post cleared, do you want partial payment now, or do you want to wait till the other one clears also?

I think I will wait for the other one to clear.

Payment clears in about an hour

WELL DESERVED @infinitor. I love this one a lot. Congratz

Really cool pixel art

Great job @infinitor :)
You did a great job too @circuitshark :)

Nice Post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72