Pixel Art Weekly~The Christmas Edition~Win SBD!

in #art7 years ago




Welcome back my fellow steemians, to another round of
Pixel Art Weekly!


There will be no surprise in regards to the theme this week.


Christmas is my absolute favorite holiday!


This week's theme is
Absolutely Anything Christmas


The following examples have all been sourced from
Pixeljoint, Tumblr or Pinterest.
I hope they inspire you to get in the Christmas spirit and pump out some awesome entries!










Simple as that, anything at all related to Christmas, anything...is acceptable.
Best of luck to all of you!





~The Rules~


Welcoming all artists to participate in
Pixel Art Weekly
where your pixel prowess can win you
SBD!!!!


~Pixel art is a form of digital art, created through the use of software, where images are edited on the pixel level.~


If you are unsure about what defines pixel art, please check out this link....
http://pixeljoint.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=11299


Contests begin on Mondays, at which point the theme for the week will be revealed.
On Friday I will post the top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final winner.
Winners will be announced on Sunday and will be rewarded half of all SBD raised on that weeks posts.
To participate, contestants must put their entry in the comments below.
Entrants must also upvote and resteem the post.
Tag any and all personal posts regarding your entry with
#pixelartweekly
Bonus points will be awarded for animated gifs.
All entries must be original works of art.


Happy Holidays From
🎅🎄🎄🎅

Sort:  

Once more into the breach my friends!

my original post:
steemit.com
busy.org

It's dangerous to go alone!

@jonny-clearwater,
Interesting, I will try this out! Don't know much about it! But I will try my best!
Merry X'mas friend!

Cheers~

Check the link in the post...provides some excellent tips for pixel art...there's also a ton of quick and simple tutorial videos on YouTube

@jonny-clearwater,
In 12 hrs i will try this out! Thank you friend!

Cheers~

Here's my entry : )

Bigger version:

He took the cookies (and milk)! :)

I dig it when he comes to the foreground, thats a hectic touch

Awesome... I will have to pixelate some of my paintings... also I have nominated you for the 7 Day Black and White photo Challenge. https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@offgridlife/7-day-black-and-white-challenge-day-2

https://steemit.com/dtube/@lunaticmoon/88vhwm3b

1x.gif
1x

2x.gif
2x

A different take on style, no more dark stuff just for christmas!

Very nice :)
I like it a lot

That's nice! Love your style! :D

Thank you all! <3

My entry :D

Big Size
big

Original Size

This is the link to my Entry-Post!
Happy I found the time to do something for this weeks theme :D

So cute and clumsy!!

Haha yes, he is ;D

Hello, this is my first time entering. Here it is~

https://steemit.com/pixelartweekly/@muxidsq/steem-cartoon-pixel-art-weekly-christmas-edition

Big version
Sequence-03.gif

Original (I preferred XD)
Hot-chocolate.gif

Hope I'm not late ><

Here's my entry ... I might be too late already ... But this was my first time trying pixel art so here goes :P this was a lot of fun @jonny-clearwater cheers :)
DQmeM7E2sqzq9WY4V3bzrBR14DqC6GauJqYXb1hVn2JpLK7.png
https://steemit.com/art/@tony-m/christmas-pixel-art-p-a-w

Here we go again! : D
I like this idea of drawing contests : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49