Introducing: PAW Pros! A New Challenge From Pixel Art Weekly!

in #art6 years ago

🤓🤓


Over the last few months
Pixel Art Weekly
has had some incredible artists make an appearance.


Today I'm launching a new challenge, specifically for my (current) top 3 artists.
This is my way of thanking them for their valiant efforts.


This challenge is designed to force these artists to work together, in hopes to create an incredible piece of pixel art collaboration.


Allow me first to introduce the first three victims of
PAW Pros!


@zneeke
@eqko
@mynameisbrian


These three amazing artists have become incredible competitors and supporters of
Pixel Art Weekly
I highly recommend following these fine steemians.


Now....Gentlemen....Shall we begin?


I want the three of you to continue participating in Pixel Art Weekly, so for Paw Pros
THERE IS NO TIME LIMIT


I'll be providing you with a challenge.
After the three of you have turned in a submission, I will allow people to vote for the winner of that challenge.
Once a winner has been selected, we will begin the next round.


As with Pixel Art Weekly, you will submit your artwork into the comments below.
Save your artwork files however, they will be needed as we move forward through the challenge.


There will be no "Winner" of
PAW Pros
When the entire challenge is complete, I will divide 100% of all SBD raised equally between the three of you.


Round One

~Background/Scene~


I've always had a huge appreciation for the scenes created in pixel art games.
When it came to backgrounds & scenes, many adventure and platformer games rose to the challenge, but I always felt CAPCOM set a new standard.
The scenes they created for their fighting games are some of the most amazing pieces of pixel art that gamers have ever seen.


You can select any theme, any setting you want.
Choose wisely though, in round two you will be adding to the winning artwork of round one.


Don't half ass it gentlemen.
Remember, there is no set time limit.


Here are a few examples to give you an idea of the level of talent I'm expecting from you.


(examples from pixeljoint.com & giphy.com)
























PAW Pros
has begun!


Good Luck!
Can't wait to see what you come up with!

Sort:  

Wow! Can't wait to see the entries! ^__^

Jeez man, that’s setting quite the bar with those examples. I’m honored though and will give it my all.

You better set the bar high or next time I'll invite dksart instead. 🤤

I just had goosebumps!
Wow! First challenge...
This will be FUN and very difficult :) but I like it :)

Wow! Thanks for the homework @jonny-clearwater. I'm going to have to move away from the iPad for this one. Any suggestions?

Oh God no.
Lol.
You wouldn't even want to know what my PC tool of preference is for creating pixel art.
It's all about what you're comfortable using.

Now I'm curious. I must know!

Lol.
I use gamemaker editor.
I've been picked on for admitting that in the past.
However, it's what I first started with so I'm just very familiar with how to use it.

Hey @jonny-clearwater. FYI I won't be submitting anything for this competition, or participating in PAW, over the next month.

Traveling, then more traveling, then visitors for Thanksgiving, plus I need to move some serious earth to install a pool leaves little time for Steemit.

If you wish to replace me in the PAW Pros competition to keep things moving I will not be offended. Otherwise I'll submit something sometime in the month of December.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95