Pixel Art Weekly Top 3! You Choose The Winner!

in #art7 years ago (edited)




Due to my Austin travels, I'm a day late getting this up.


I quickly want to say great job by all of you, it was really nice to see so many new competitors.


The theme for this round was
Cows


Here is your
Pixel Art Weekly
Top 3!


@fireawaymarmot



@chr7is



@oppaniayu



Now it's time for you fine steemians to select a winner!


Voting Rules


~To cast your vote for the winner of Pixel Art Weekly, you MUST manually type the name of your favorite artist in the comments below~


Upvotes in the comments will NOT be counted!
To Help Prevent Bot Voting, Votes From Inactive Accounts May No Longer Be Counted!!


Go Vote Dammit!


🤓🤓

Sort:  

@fireawaymarmot is my vote!

My vote goes for @oppaniayu! Lovely work.

A MOVING COW!!! @oppaniayu
Reminds me of Nintendo..

OMG! I got in! Can I vote for myself? Haha, my vote is for @oppaniayu! Help the lonely cow find its wae!!!!

Phew! Good thing he knows dae wae.
Tara!
IMG_20180119_075715_501.jpg

Too bad I didn't make it this round. My vote is for @oppaniayu 👍

Great Competition , Pixel art was more or less essential throughout the ’80s due to the low-powered hardware of the time, but saw a rapid decline with the introduction of 3D-capable home consoles like the Sony PlayStation and Nintendo 64. But in the second half of the last decade, pixel art started coming back in the shape of retro revivals like Contra 4 and Mega Man 9, games that felt like they’d been made 15 or 20 years earlier. The Nintendo DS was a particularly good canvas for pixel art, and the concurrent rise of download services on home consoles proved another great fit for 2D games. That’s something that’s only likely to continue with the ease of indie publishing on newer consoles and mobile platforms; games with lower budgets naturally suit simpler graphics , my vote is for @chr7is

Thanks for the support. I'd also like to vote for myself if it counts :P vote for @chr7is!

@oppaniayu has the best. All 3 styles are so different but this one I prefer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70