Don't Leave Me!

in #art7 years ago

art-flower-pulling-pen-ink-sketch.jpg

This is the feeling of helplessness you have when someone leaves you. You can watch them being unrooted from your life, but you are stuck and helpless to do anything to stop it. All you can do is watch in fear.

This is a piece that I have been working on. I'm making a few different versions to see which one feels right. I think I like a colorless version, but I'm going to take to Photoshop once it's finished to pick the right colors.

art-flower-pulling-pen-ink-sketch_color.jpg

Sort:  

Oh, this is really nice! I can really feel these flowers' pain.

Thank you! I really tried to express their desperation and fear! I hope it came through.

Dear Artist ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account. Become our friend ! Take a look at our latest posts : To Honor Old Masters , if you like them don't forget to show this ;) See you soon !

Do not pick the flowers from the flower beds. They have a vulnerable souls : )

Feelings expressed as Art, Nice :)

What a coincidence to bump into this picture and theme. A friend of mine told me his gf for about a year or so sent him a text saying she's moving away, haha!

About your drawing: you have a nice style - I like the detailed textures you've made here. Hope to see plenty of more from you!

regards,
esa

Thank you so much! This is one of my favorite styles to draw in. There is just something about pen/ink that I like.
And that is a crazy coincidence... I wonder what he would think of the drawing?

Wow..very nice and interesting picture of it. I really like. Please help my vote @taniaart

Please,read this. I want to improve the community steemit. Must read my last post,and if you want more see my blog and pictures. I want to help impruve community steemin. I beliave what we all can make this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56