Giving away a chainsaw carved whale instead of bear..

in #art6 years ago (edited)

In my previous post I mentioned a giveaway that I used to gain followers on my facebook business page over the years. I would hold somewhat of a raffle where if you like, share and follow you're entered for a chance to win the posted sculpture.
I believe a whale is much more fitting here on Steemit so I carved one.
IMG_20180331_152236943_HDR.jpg

I'm interested in people's thoughts on gaining followers this way. If I get decent feedback I will go ahead with the giveaway in another post.

Thanks for looking

Sort:  

Very nice! I've tried carving but I just don't have the gift. Thanks for sharing.

@fiberartists thank you, it does take a little practice but so much fun once you get the hang of it. And fast! Carved this little guy in an hour, 90 minutes total.

That's fast! I have a friend years ago who carved. So, how many stitches have you had? GRIN

Luckily none, there are ways to keep risk at a minimum. Don't want to be one of those guys

@dwayentherock thank you. If this gains any traction it will be on a monthly occasion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80