💀☠️☠️ Fear of the Death ☠️☠️💀

in #art7 years ago

Fear of Death



One day you'll find out
For all bad things you do
Don't let melancholy get over you
Just keep goin' on

And when I am gone
And when they come to me
Don't let melancholy get over you
Just keep goin' on

Man in the bottom of the street
Read black newspapers
Don't let melancholy get over you
Just keep goin' on

You don't dance well, granny
Are you afraid of death?
There are some bad memories
Like nothing nice ever happened

And it's not my fault
I'll blame the others
For fear of death
And bad memories


Image Source

Sort:  

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. :)

Nice thinking..nice poem.

Thanks a lot! I'm really glad that you liked it. You genuine comment is appreciated. :)

Yes and keep it up..i am so eager for your next poem..god bless you.

I write my poems daily. :)

Most of them I wrote years ago. But they are all in the Croatian language so now I'm just translating it and it sometimes sounds stupid and unnatural but I'm trying.

Okay.but i just missed that,as i read and find you just today.

Language and translations... does'nt change the feel i think..so like me many of your followers could feel your feelings while reading.you are fantastic in your field..i will now try to never miss yours next feelings your poems..

Dear @accomplish, I'm aware that translations don't change the feel, you are absolutely right. But when you lack an English vocabulary like me (never learned English in my entire life) then you have a hard time to express yourself in translation. I just think that my songs sound much better in my mother language. They'll maybe sound that good in English if some expert in poetry in and both languages translated it.

However, I'm very glad that you read and truly feel my work. It means the world to me. :)

My friend just checkout my poems you will feel much better,trust me the same problem i am facing as i write my poems in hindi here in india and sometimes i feel helpless while expressing any particular word because i cannot find the exact english translation of that word.so chill and smile now.as i said feels have their own language and we all humans atleast know this feel language.all of us have it..good luck and keep smiling.

Well, I guess we have to deal with it that we have a little disadvantage compared to those who speak English from their birth. We can do nothing about it.

I'll be glad to check out your blog. :)

@jokster got you a $1.26 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@jokster got you a $1.26 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39