Yet So Far w/ Process(Traditional, Ink and Markers)

in #art7 years ago

"Yet So Far"

9"x 12"

Tools:

  • Pigma Micron Fineliner
  • Pentel Pocketbrush
  • Dr. Ph. Martins Ink
  • FW acrylic ink
  • Art-N-Fly alcohol based markers

FInal.jpg


PROCESS:

Generally when it comes to anything anatomy related I don't trust myself with permanent tools yet, So I begrudgingly pulled out a pencil for this one.
I started by laying down a few things with the Pigma Micron, then went ahead and very lightly penciled in the hand and a few of it's details before going back and tightening everything up with the Pigma Micron.

20180106_000201_HDR.jpg

20180106_222616_HDR.jpg

20180106_230933_HDR.jpg

20180107_203718_HDR.jpg

I first make a decent edge around the parts i'll be using the markers on with the Pentel Pocketbrush (Pentels ink seems to resist the alcohol markers better, Need to try some other inks) and fill the rest with Dr. Ph. Martins Ink.
For the stars I just took a dip pen and white FW acrylic ink and went over top.

20180108_013109_HDR.jpg

20180109_020606_HDR.jpg

Then on to the color. I lay down the light colors first, adding darker colors afterwards and blending them together

20180109_193134_HDR.jpg

20180109_204026_HDR.jpg

20180110_023643_HDR.jpg

An hour or two of blending later and it's finished

FInal.jpg

Thanks for taking a look! If you enjoy my artwork feel free to upvote and resteem!

Sort:  

This is really freakin' awesome! I love your graphic style - it almost translates like a wood print! Beautiful - following and looking forward to seeing more of your work!

Thank you! One day i might get something lasered in wood, that would be really cool!

OMG, now that is amazing! I've been looking for this kind of art (with markers and liners) and this is so inspiring. I really wish I could draw something like this one day...

Thank you! Well I'm glad you found my work, cause there's definitely more coming.
You totally could draw things like this one day with enough practice, it takes a while but it's definitely worth the invested time!

Amazin work! Keep up ;)

I was wondering if I could post your work on Instagram. I have Instagram profile dedicated to art and I am planning to promote a talented artist like you..

Here is link: https://www.instagram.com/spora_art/

We are just starting out so I would be grateful if I have your permission?

Feel free to share my work as long as you put my information in the description of any images that are mine like my name and a link to my blog post here. (My name is Justin Dale, it isn't actually John Fist lol)

Sureee man. Could you sand me close up picture on [email protected] ?

Looking foward :)

You are so talented! I can't wait to see more awesome creations!

It is a beautiful work full of details. It is amazing that precision when drawing the lines

Thanks so much! I'm happy you enjoy it.

Awesome work! Love your process. Following! :)

Thank you! I'm happy you enjoyed the process, I almost thought it was too cluttered.

I can see why this is popular really awesome artwork , reminds me of the old screaming hand, a santa cruz skateboard graphic.

Thanks man! The feedback is appreciated! I think I do know what one you're talking about, It's been a long time since i've seen that on a skateboard.

What a great job you did there! Upvoted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12