You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Modern Art, Resin Painting

in #art7 years ago

This is awesome. It looks like the moon. The moon is an archetypal symbol for our emotional or subconscious self. Purple can often represent mysteries, and even inwardly unresolved issues. Blue is a very calm, but sometimes cold and somber color. The combination with this moon-like image reflects certain emotionally difficult times in my life, and is very soothing to see. For me, you've expressed something within myself that I couldn't put into words. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words. I didn't think of the moon when I created this piece, but it is always interesting to know what other people see in my artworks. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84