ARTS - AN EXPRESSION OF EMOTION

in #art6 years ago

Art is an expression of what we feel and what we think. It could be in music, drawing, painting, dancing and singing. There are lots of way to express our emotions. This time as I experience quite burnout, feeling tired and quite depress. I decided to express my loneliness in painting using water color. I don't want to hide my emotion, yes I feel like quitting, I want to just relax and think nothing. That's why I try to paint something that could help me relax.

IMG_20180328_222410.JPG

IMG_20180328_220213.JPG

First let us prepare all the materials, and our materials are

  • water color best buy - 44 pesos
  • water color paper - 48.75 pesos
  • signpen, gtech
  • pencil mongol

IMG_20180328_210234.jpg

Make a draft of your object, use pencil first to avoid mistakes. Life is like pencil, the reason why we need eraser because there is moment in our life that we commit mistakes and there is chance to correct those mistakes. (Whahaha life reflection in painting lol)

IMG_20180328_210531.jpg

This time, make a darker part of your object. In my way of drawing I always use dark to light pattern but there are people who use light to darker. You can use any way depending on your style. Make sure you paint in single direction to keep the consistency of the paint.

IMG_20180328_220325.JPG

Once you are done with the darker portion of your painting you can use lighter color to make shining part of the object. That is the 3d effect of the painting, darker to light style of painting.

IMG_20180328_220315.JPG

The second way to make your drawing 3d is using the so called shadowing. This time I put some gray color in front of the object to make a shadow effect. You can put it in different side depending in your light source.

IMG_20180328_220301.JPG

This time I used signpen for the finishing touch of the painting. You can use signpen to accurately put details on the painting specially to those dark part of the painting.

IMG_20180328_220301.JPG

FINISH PRODUCT
IMG_20180328_220250.JPG

By the way don't forget to keep your materials so that you can still use it for your next project. Hehehe this is the sickness of some artist, they will leave their things to where it is after finishing the obra. Fixing things we used is also a form of art.

IMG_20180328_222331.JPG

If you have extra frame you can put it in frame to preserve the color. Don't forget to put your signature, date and time to make the painting more personal.

Lesson I learned while doing this painting. As we start painting there is no clear image in the canvas but as we keep going the image begin to show and if we keep on doing it the image become beautiful, same with life, if we feel quitting and seems there is no beautiful things will come out of our situation, keep on goinf, keep on painting for your life, put some darker color, put some lighter color becauase at the end your life will become an oject lesson for others. So keep on painting your life in the hand of the greatest painter of all. None other than Jesus Christ.

Hope you like my first painting.

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Instagram

Joeysison.png

DQmf1fnrFz1H722eTrK27oWyWCcTiRq48CdGC16D4VpZ54p_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

nice work , i imagined it ..., and i feel it can make positive atmosphere for home design , cool :)

Hi @adelepazani thanks for appreciating my painting. Thanks for you comment it really boost me up.

you are welcome , and followed you :)

Done following you also. Your arts are beautiful dear. Worth resteeming so that many people can see your arts.

thank you very much @joeysison <3

Dear can I ask you a favor, can you help me yo share my art work by resteeming? I know that would really help me show my arts to other people.

Nice work!! So vibrant :)

Thanks joxus. Please help me to share my art to the world through resteem. I appreciate it

Congratulations @joeysison! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 50 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30