You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few paintings from a time when I first discovered the advantageous and beautiful qualities of alla prima techniques.

in #art7 years ago

Great work, I love seeing more classical focused art here on steemit. I had a stint of studying at an Atelier, and fell in love with classical work. So thank you for sharing your work, and your thoughts and analysis of the process of working with Alla Prima. Keep creating, excited to see more work from you :)

Sort:  

Oh saw you studied at the Aristides atelier! I studied at Gage as well, down at the Georgetown Atelier, and my instructor was Tenaya Sims who studied under Julliete. Glad to meet another Seattleite here!

Wow, small world! :) Yeah I know Tenaya; he's a friend of mine. Likewise! ^__^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48