You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Devolved Parliament

in #art5 years ago

Capitalism vs Trade

When I say capitalism, I'm talking about trade. When you say capitalism, you're talking about a lot of things. One of those things may include what was happening America in the late 1800's. Some of that may include slaves. Now, historically, some slaves have been black. Some slaves have been white. Also, some of the slaves have been children.

Capitalism vs Communism

The following defines communism: “I have a banana plantation, and a group of you who are ready to work at my plantation all day are going to get one banana. The rest of you can drop dead.” So, your quote defines communism, not capitalism. Also, your Marx reference is also defining communism and not capitalism.

Defining Capitalism

Wikipedia defines capitalism as an economic system based on private ownership of the means of production.

Kinds of Capitalism

Differences

How is a Capitalist System Different Than a Free Market System?

click here to Google for more articles on these things.

Defining Terms
It comes back down to how words are defined. As an English Teacher, I can tell you that words mutate over time. Some words can be coined. Words can have specific and also generic definitions. Also, some people, like Light Eye, may be triggered by words like Capitalism. So, I just use the the word "TRADE" instead as that is the word he used. So, I will say that I like trade. That is what I like. I like "C" word. But I guess that "C" word is bad. Yeah. So bad. So, we will use the T word. Trade.

Sort:  

When I say capitalism, I'm talking about trade.

You even can’t tell the difference between trade and the economic system, you can’t define it, you don’t know how great minds before you have defined it, you don’t want to know it, and then you tell me…

…you're talking about a lot of things.

And I am talking to you about just one thing: capitalism as an exploitative economic system.

So, your quote defines communism, not capitalism. Also, your Marx reference is also defining communism and not capitalism.

Now you are being completely ridiculous. Are you going to tell me next that slave trade was communism? Marx has written that definition observing capitalism in his time, in the beginning of the 19. century, far before the first (unsuccessful) attempts to implement his humane ideas into an economic system, which came almost a century after his definition.

Unfortunately, you don’t know how much you don’t know. And it is obvious now that you don’t want to learn. I have work to do and have to use my time.

I wish you good luck.

Are you saying that humans don't ever exploit each other outside of what you call capitalism? What is this war on a word? You have this religion that declare that depravity and humanity were radically different prior to the 1800's. You seem to promote communism, which is full of slaves. I guess you have no idea what communism is. Who should own the means of production? Do you want the government to have a monopoly over the means of production? @Stefan.Molyneux made awesome videos about Karl Marx that is many hours long. I've watched them. Too bad you've never seen them. Too bad you don't want to talk about how Rome fell. Humans hurt each others. Humans exploit each other. But you believe that humans wouldn't if they were given a better system. You believe that you can be Jesus. You want to save humans. So, you blame everything on capitalism, the Boogeyman. So, you talk about problems. I wonder if you also talk about solutions, answers, alternatives. If we don't have capitalism, what do we have instead? What should we have, instead? That's valuable to focus on. We should not just talk about problems. We should focus on solutions. Too often, we get lost in negativity. We get lost in talking about what not to do. Instead, we should be talking about what to do. I love Steemit Capitalism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58