Star Trek Hills - A Family Drawing

in #art7 years ago

Silly_Daddy_Comics_Joe_Chiappetta_Family_Scene.jpg

Star Trek was a successful experiment in entertainment. So is this drawing. I hope you will agree.

This artwork is an experimental version of full page comic art from the upcoming Silly Daddy Forever comic book. My family calls this area the "Star Trek Hills" because these cute sand covered mini hills are so bizarre in shape, it almost feels like you are on another planet in the Star Trek universe of 1960s television. I write about this wonderful place in my new comic book.

I often prefer drawing my comics in ink brush and then lettering them afterwards using a different tool. In this case, I lettered it on the computer in Manga Studio. But I also think the drawing works as a stand-alone image.

May every one of you find your very own Star Trek Hills to enjoy, and thank God for it.

Sort:  

its so amazing well derived ☺

Thanks! I really tried to draw this one straight from the heart.

I like this a lot. You have captured a lot of joy and fun in your expressions and poses and the landscape itself looks awesome. Looking forward to more about your comic book. Followed :)

Thanks so much. This drawing means more than most others to me because... it represents a really awesome memory.

wow that's simply outstanding :D

That does looks cool buddy
Nicely done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59