I Love Lucy Show

in #art6 years ago

ILoveLucyShow02.png
My wife and youngest daughter really like the classic old TV show, I Love Lucy. Recently they were watching a documentary about the main actress' life from that show, Lucille Ball. I sat in on some of this and decided to draw various faces from the program. While they are mostly brief sketches, I liken the images to little buttons that remind me of moments from Lucille's amazing, and often tragic, life story.
ILoveLucyShow01.png

Sort:  

I love I love Lucy. Lucille Ball is one of the first comedians I ever looked up to. I put on the chocolate factory episode for my girl when she was five one time, and realized the show's humor does hold up, but the treatment between the partners in the relationships from that era do not lol. I swear I thought the show would be absolutely lovely for kids as I grew up watching it when it was in reruns and was raised on it, I just see there are so many better options now and hopefully she can appreciate Lucy when older. What documentary did you end up seeing, I would like to look for that.

Ah that was a classic episode. I hope they are more appreciated today too. Thanks for sharing. The documentary we watched is called Finding Lucy.

that's a classy art for that superb :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

It must be an interesting Tv show!
nice drawing too. enjoy it ;)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67