Gemstone Abstract Art

in #art7 years ago

Joe_Chiappetta_Art_Gemstone.jpg
It is a little known fact, but I enjoy making abstract art. Most people know me for Silly Daddy Comics. Those family-friendly comics are, of course, very narrative, linear stories, and (usually) make complete sense.

However, for as long as I can recall, I have also been making abstract artworks. It is a fun, usually relaxing pastime, especially when a bunch of other creative people get together to make art. With abstract work, the creative process is more of an exploration, and such exploring is often a mini-adventure. I like to think that it clears the random cobwebs of my mind. This particular piece is called Gemstone.

Please let me know if you would like to see more of my more abstract artworks.

Sort:  

waooowwww !1 what an art <3 you made my day when i see Gemstone Abstract Art <3 i love art <3 please share more in future i am following you now ... keep in touch

Thanks. Glad you like this. I will share more art.

wow that's a beautiful art work looks quite awesome

I really liked your drawing, nice colors

I for one am interested. I have a friend that I have been coaxing to join here. She does a technique where she puts paint on canvas and uses a straw to blow it around. Pretty cool stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78