Father Daughter Profile: Digital Painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

JoeChiappettaFatherDaughterProfile01.jpg

Here is a profile of my oldest daughter and I with completely exaggerated colors. It is a blend of abstract art and caricature drawing. I drew this on an old Pocket PC. Remember those? Such devices existed a few years before there were smartphones, when digital art was too often looked at as a lesser form of art. Times have surely changed.

Sort:  

Times really have changed, hehe. Which do you prefer? The digital or analog medium? I personally find people value the analog much more. Too many people creating too much 'meh' on digital. Copy and repeat, all the way.

Being in the arts since before artist had access to computers, I have done a ton of art in both analog and digital form. Both have certain strengths as well as downsides. I can't really say I prefer one over the other. The digital art is more portable and easy to share, while the physical art pieces still tend to capture more respect from the rest of the world. But I see that shifting more and more.

Interesting. Like to hear about these perspectives from artists who have been in the game for a while. I was previously a photographer, so I get some of it, but this is a lot different, hehe. Can't escape the digital.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

That's an super amazing art work so awesome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84