You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Solar System – original art – mandala

in #art8 years ago

It looks awesome! I think you should scan it and make different color variations in photoshop.

Sort:  

Interesting idea!
For a split second I had thought about scanning it BEFORE I colored it...and then I was like meh, it's not like I'm making a coloring book. But the more I think about it - scanning it is really a great idea anyway! It would probably be better quality than my iPhone camera. Thanks for that!

you can still scan it even after you've colored it, it'll just take a bit longer to clean up. I'm an illustrator and I never draw with pencil on paper anymore.
I like having all the options to further manipulate and have multi use for anything I create. check out my website www/artofjoechez.com

I just visited your site, Joe - very impressive body of work! I love the architectural accents, which leads me to believe you've gone to school for it and maybe played with autoCAD.

I've been eyeballing those nifty drawing tablets. I may even treat myself to one some day, but can't justify it at the moment since most of my stuff is amateur. But now that my kids are grown, I have time to pursue some new passions and figure out what I want to be when I grow up. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22