How 3 Filters for a Sky Photo Created Something Unique

in #art7 years ago

I was "steeming around" looking at some photographs when I stumbled upon an amazing monochrome sky photo from @brumest

I was suddenly inspired to see if I could take a photo of a sunset I took and make it into some type of blue "sky art". After messing around for a bit I came up with the following:

blue-sun-art.jpg

I started with a very orange photo right at sunset, which made things a bit challenging - but that's what also made it fun.

sky-filters.jpg

The top picture is the original orange sunset. But after playing around in photoshop, I made some other photos that had a completely different feel to them.

This is the original photo by @brumest. It was quite the inspiration.

blue-sky.jpg

Sometimes just playing around is kinda fun and creates some results you just don't expect.


Thanks for checking this out. Leave a comment and let me know what you think! :)

Cheers,
Joe


Follow : @joe01

Sort:  

i think this is beautiful

thanks. :) It's fun when you get inspired and create something unexpected.

Super cool! I love messing with filters to get different effects :)

do you have a favorite filter? Do you use photoshop?

I don't really have a favorite filter, but I am always a fan of the good old fashioned Grayscale filter lol

I used to use Photoshop, but it's been a couple of years since I've had it. I usually use the editor on Google Photos. The filters have improved a lot over the years, and you can adjust the brightness and hue among other things.

Fotor is actually a pretty neat online editor that I have been playing around with lately too.

Who doesn't like the Greyscale conversions. :)

Ya, I got a good deal on Photoshop so that's my goto for image editing. GIMP is pretty good too for being free - although I've used Photoshop for so many years it was hard to learn a new tool.

I've never tried Fotor. Google Photos is definitely good (I'm a huge Google-fan). But believe it or not, I still use Google Picasa (their desktop app that they now don't support). I love it and that's my goto if I want something quick.

Agreed. Photoshop is pretty complex, and once you get it down it's hard to transition to anything else.

I like Fotor because it's easy to add text or stickers to title photos, and it's free :)

Oh my gosh, I remember Picasa! I had it on my last computer. I used it allll the time.

very nice !! thanks for sharing! upvoted and followed

Thanks. I really like your flower profile pict.

These are both pretty good. Love the post. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63